About Me

My history, background, interests and everything else you need to know.

HomeCheck it out
A wooden table in a coffee shop, with coffee and a notepad
Sunset in a clear sky, on the north east coast (Redcar)

Who am I?

I was born in 1997, in the North East of England.

I attended Teesside University, and graduated in 2018 with a Bachelors in Computer Science. During my final year of university is when I first started with React, and I've been obsessed with web technologies ever since.

From there, I moved to Birmingham, and started my software development career. I worked at a local software development house as a full stack developer for around 2 years, working with mapping libraries and design systems before moving into a fully front-end role at Curve.

After working at Curve for close to 8 months, I decided to follow up an opportunity to work at Checkout.com, where I'll be working within the website, and developer experience team.

What am I into?

Laptop on a table, with code on the screen.

Programming

Currently a Software Engineer at Checkout.com, and on some public projects.

An image of a DSLR camera.

Photography

Check out my Unsplash page.

A 3D printer midway through printing.

3D Printing

Find my designs on the prints page.

Two cats, one black one tabby, laying together in a cat bed.

Cats

My two cats, Arlo and Theo.

Various everyday items, such as a watch, wallet and laptop

What do I use?

I've got a uses page listing everything I use day-to-day at the link below.


Socials

Contact

Q&AEmail

All rights reserved © Adam Young 2022

Source code on Github